This too shall pass. (hopefully)


Her biggest nightmare was not knowing what to do next in life.

I’ve always been the person who had Plan A, B and C ready. Probably even more. I was always well prepared..sorted. Today, I’m not sure about anything. I don’t know which way to go, what plan to work on, which life to choose..

Often, I shut my eyes and try hard to listen to what my heart really, really wants. Damn the noise pollution within, I don’t hear shit. Maybe because my brain is too loud. Or I’ve lost my power to discriminate the voices in my mind..

Maybe I had to experience what it’s like being this way, maybe it was long overdue.

I’m sure this too shall pass. It needs to get better. It will, right?

I don’t like being like this. I don’t like having tears all the time. It gets so frustrating feeling this way. The shrink says fall in love with yourself. When did I stop loving myself and how come I never figured it out? Why did I not know and take charge of it. Why did I let it become so bad that I don’t remember changing into this.

I’ve been home for a week for my diwali break. I still don’t feel better.Why don’t I feel better.. Why am I so disinterested in making it better..

I have never shed a tear for years, are all the tears coming out together now?

I just want to be happy.. Genuinely happy, from the bottom of my heart happy.

+Pink Dragon+

 

 

 

 

About pinkdragon

This blog © is my stress buster. I won’t call it personal diary. Its much more than that. A realm of raw emotions. A part of me that I cherish and love a lot. Emotions play an upheaval in everyone’s life every now and then. I just take out time and share with you all my carnival of emotions. Try to at least. If you want more of me, there’s always my facebook page. http://www.facebook.com/WhisperingWhites View all posts by pinkdragon

Leave a Reply

